

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

Rebecca Thomas (Tel. 01443 864245): Email: thomar7@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 28th June 2006

PLEASE NOTE VENUE

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Corporate Health and Safety Committee** will be held at the **Council Offices**, **Dyffryn House (Committee Room 2)** on **Wednesday**, **12th July 2006** at **10.00 a.m.** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To appoint a Chairman and Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. To approve as correct record and sign the following minutes:-
 - (1) Corporate Health and Safety Committee held on 12th April 2006.
- 4. To note the schedule of meeting dates for 2006-2007. All meetings to start at 10.00 a.m. unless otherwise indicated:-

Wednesday 18th October at Pontllanfraith Chambers; Wednesday 10th January at Pontllanfraith Chambers (provisional date); Wednesday 11th April at Pontllanfraith Chambers (provisional date); Wednesday 11th July at Pontllanfraith Chambers (provisional date); Wednesday 10th October at Pontllanfraith Chambers (provisional date).

> Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

- 5. To receive and consider the following reports:-
 - (1) Draft Health and Safety Policy Mobile Phones and Driving;
 - (2) Draft Health and Safety Policy Working from Home.
- 6. To receive and note the following information items:-
 - (1) Occupational Health Department Annual Report 2005 2006;
 - (2) Health and Safety Annual Report;
 - (3) Corporate Health and Safety Group;
 - (4) Accident Statistics 1st January 2006 to 31st March 2006;
 - (5) The Provision Of Occupational Health Services In Local Authorities In Wales;
 - (6) Health and Safety Audits;
 - (7) Recent HSE Updates;
 - (8) Management Policy Briefings;
 - (9) Violence at Work Register (report and presentation).

Circulation:

Councillors B.A. Baker, P.J. Bevan, J.O. Evans, G.R. Price, A.J. Pritchard, L.R. Rees and D.T. Wiltshire

Appropriate Officers

Trade Union Representatives